MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE DIRECTORS OF CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY POWER (CC POWER)

January 22, 2025

On this date, a Regular Meeting of the Directors of CC Power was held via teleconference. Directors participated from the following public locations and members of the public had the opportunity to participate in public comment at each location.

Public Meeting Locations:

Ava Community Energy

1999 Harrison Avenue, Suite 2300 Oakland, CA 94612

CleanPowerSF

San Francisco Public Utilities Commission 525 Golden Gate Avenue San Francisco, CA 94102

Redwood Coast Energy Authority

633 3rd Street Eureka CA 95501

Silicon Valley Clean Energy

333 W El Camino Real, Suite 330 Sunnyvale, CA 94087

Valley Clean Energy

604 Second Street Davis, CA 95616 **Central Coast Community Energy**

70 Garden Court, Suite 300 Monterey, CA 93940

Peninsula Clean Energy

2075 Woodside Road Redwood City, CA 94061

San José Clean Energy

200 E. Santa Clara St, 10th Floor San Jose, CA 95112

Sonoma Clean Power Authority

Sonoma Clean Power Business Office 431 E Street, Stillman Conference Room Santa Rosa, CA 95404

Representatives:

Member Agency	Director
Ava Community Energy	Howard Chang
Central Coast Community Energy (3CE)	Robert Shaw
CleanPowerSF	Barbara Hale
Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE)	Shawn Marshall
Redwood Coast Energy Authority (RCEA)	Lori Biondini
San José Clean Energy (SJCE)	Lori Mitchell
Silicon Valley Clean Energy (SVCE)	Monica Padilla
Sonoma Clean Power Authority (SCP)	Geof Syphers
Valley Clean Energy	Mitch Sears

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE DIRECTORS OF CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY POWER (CC POWER)

Other Participants:

Alex Morris	General Manager
Philippe Gerretsen	Director of Origination
Tony Braun	General Counsel

- 1. Call to Order: Chair Syphers called the meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.
- 2. <u>Verification of Meeting Quorum</u>: Chair Syphers verified that there was a quorum to proceed. Attendance is noted above. All Directors present participated via teleconference.
- 3. Matters Subsequent to Posting the Agenda: None.
- 4. <u>Public Comment (any matter not on the agenda)</u>: Rick Bonilla and Tim Frank provided comments.
- 5. <u>Consent Agenda</u>: Chair Syphers invited comments from the Board and there were none. Public Comment: None.

ACTION: M/S (Sears/Marshall) to approve Consent Agenda Items A (Minutes of the December 18, 2024 Board Meeting) and B (Resolution 25-01-01). Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

- 6. Regular Agenda Items.
 - A. Resolution 25-01-02 Election of California Community Power Officers.

Chair Syphers introduced the item and reviewed the nominations: Director Mitchell for Chair, to begin after Agenda Item 6A, Director Syphers for Vice-Chair, Director Chang for Secretary, and Director Sears for Treasurer.

Chair Syphers invited comments from the Board and there were none.

Public Comment: None.

ACTION: M/S (Padilla/Hale) to **approve Resolution 25-01-02** *Election of California Community Power Officers*. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

B. General Manager Updates.

Mr. Morris provided administrative updates and reviewed new project considerations. Mr. Morris disclosed the purchase of the Gridwell RA Report and the Wood Mackenzie Data Sets and Information Reports.

Chair Mitchell invited comments from the Board. Director Marshall inquired about the Lava Ridge Wind Project and the CADEMO Project, Mr. Morris responded. Directors Syphers, Hale, Shaw, and Padilla provided comments.

Public Comment: None.

C. Upcoming Work-Planning and Budget-Planning Next Steps.

Mr. Morris provided an overview of the work-planning and budget process. Chair Mitchell announced the formation of an *ad hoc* budget committee to refine the budget

MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE DIRECTORS OF CALIFORNIA COMMUNITY POWER (CC POWER)

process and ensure it serves all members. She requested that Directors Padilla, Marshall, and Sears join her on the on the *ad hoc* committee.

Chair Mitchell invited comments from the Board. Directors Padilla, Hale, and Sears provided comments. Director Chang asked for clarification of the scope of the committee; Chair Mitchell and Mr. Morris responded.

Public Comment: Rick Bonilla.

7. <u>Discussion of Any Individual Member Items</u>: Director Syphers invited anyone interested in discussing the fire at the Moss Landing battery storage facility to contact him.

The Board of Directors adjourned at 1:47 p.m.

Minutes approved on March 19, 2025.

Koward Chang Howard Ghang, Secretary